What is dharma in astrology?

How do you calculate Dharma?

The Dharma Marga is calculated by adding up all the numbers of one’s complete date of birth.

What is the meaning of Yogakaraka?

The Yoga-karaka is the planet which rules a Kendra (‘Angular house’) and a Trikona (‘Trine’) simultaneously. Thus, Saturn is the yoga-karaka for Taurus and Libra, Mars for Cancer and Leo, Venus for Capricorn and Aquarius sign.

Which planet signifies what?

Planetary symbolism

Planet Roman deity Meaning (European)
Moon Luna Diana Goddess of Hunting and Lunar Incarnation Selene means “moon.”
Mercury Mercury God of messengers, travel, and/or commerce.
Venus Venus Goddess of romance and lust; Venus means “love” and/or “sexual desire.”
Mars Mars God of War

What is Dharma karma yoga?

Dharma Karmadhipati yoga arises when the lords of the 9th and the 10th bhavas counted from the lagna or the Chandra-lagna (the Moon-sign), whichever is stronger, establish a sambandha (mutual relationship) preferably in a kendra or a trikonasthana; it is a shubha (auspicious) yoga .

What are Dharma houses?

In Indian Vedic astrology, also, the twelve houses are called Bhava and have meanings very similar to their Western counterparts. … These four bhavas are Dharma (duty), Artha (resources), Kama (desires) and Moksha (liberation). These bhavas are called ‘purusharthas or ‘aims in life.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Which zodiac sign is a siren?

What is Yogkarak Rajyog?

The Yoga-karaka is the planet which rules a Kendra (‘Angular house’) and a Trikona (‘Trine’) simultaneously. A yogakaraka planet is said to produce good results of all kind like power, position, money, influence etc and is due to that fact that a yoga karaka alone works like a combination of Kendra-Trine combination.

Which planet is Atmakaraka?

Chara in Sanskrit means ‘movable’, and one of eight planets (Sun, Moon, Venus, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Saturn, Rahu) can be the Chara Atmakaraka, depending on its minutes and seconds (00’00” to 59’59”) in the natal chart.

What is the importance Navamsa Kundli?

The Navamsha in a kundali divides the 30-degree sign into nine parts of 3.20 degrees each. The Vedic astrologers can easily compare the chart to the Rashi to get the results of the person’s life. It discloses the future outcome of the person’s life, promising to manifest the potential in the Rashi chart.

Who named the planet Earth?

Etymology. Unlike the other planets in the Solar System, in English, Earth does not directly share a name with an ancient Roman deity. The name Earth derives from the eighth century Anglo-Saxon word erda, which means ground or soil.

What does Jupiter mean in birth chart?

Astrologically, Jupiter is the planet of luck, fortune, success, and generosity—a kind and abundant force for good in the universe. … Basically, Jupiter IS power—at its best. Your Jupiter sign tells you where things come naturally to you in life and where you’ll have an easy time achieving your ambitions.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Which Zodiac sign falls in love the hardest?

Which is the most powerful Yoga in astrology?

The most powerful Raja yoga is produced when, free from the adverse influences of the trika – lords, the lords of the 9th and the 10th or the lords of the 4th and the 5th conjoin in an auspicious sign and bhava.

Who is 9th house lord?

Saturn – Saturn also can be 9th house ruler through its two signs. In either sign (Capricorn/Aquarius) as 9th house lord, Saturn in 9th house (for Gemini/Taurus Ascendants respectively) surely indicates Higher Learning or Guru will come with delay in life.